Monday, November 01, 2004

More on Mr. Bungle

Bungle Fever: "Mr. Bungle was formed in 1985 in Eureka, California. The original line-up included Trevor Dunn on bass, Mike Patton on vocals, Trey Spruance on guitar, and Jed Watts on drums. The band took its name from two short films which appeared in early episodes of the "The Pee Wee Herman Show," in which an ill-mannered, un-hygienic puppet clown demonstrated how good grade-school kids should not behave (only later did band members learn, through Faith No More bassist Bill Gould, that the porn flick "Sharon's Sex Party" also stars a character named Mr. Bungle)."
Listened to it 16 times so far


Post a Comment

<< Home